|Home||Events||Our Store / Garden||About Us|
Our historic farmhouse was built between 1834 & 1850 by Charles Shimer, son of John Shimer, founder of Shimerville. Charles was the proprietor of the old Shimerville Hotel located across the "King's Highway", now Rt. 100. This was the first public road in the Lehigh Valley. Our property includes our shop, located in the farmhouse, a unique stone bank barn (circa 1770), and a charming summer kitchen/smokehouse that was once used to prepare baked goods for the hotel.
The house is decorated with two floors of reproduction painted furniture, most of which is handcrafted by local cabinetmakers. It is filled with classic accessories, including reproduction redware, pewter, yellowware, tinware, hand-forged wrought iron, lighting, prints, and homespun window treatments.
|Our Store||Our Garden|